Journal cover Journal topic
Geoscientific Instrumentation, Methods and Data Systems An interactive open-access journal of the European Geosciences Union

Journal metrics

  • IF value: 1.023 IF 1.023
  • IF 5-year<br/> value: 1.557 IF 5-year
    1.557
  • CiteScore<br/> value: 0.86 CiteScore
    0.86
  • SNIP value: indexed SNIP
    indexed
  • SJR value: indexed SJR
    indexed
  • IPP value: indexed IPP
    indexed
  • h5-index value: 10 h5-index 10

Chief-executive editor

Jothiram
Vivekanandan

National Center for Atmospheric Research, Earth Observing Laboratory
3090 Center Green Dr.
Colorado
Boulder 80301
United States
vivek@ucar.edu
Jothiram Vivekanandan

Executive editors

Ari-Matti
Harri

Finnish Meteorological Institute, Space Research Division
Finland

Håkan
Svedhem

ESA/ESTEC, Research and Space Science Dep.
Keplerlaan 1
2200 AG Noordwijk
Netherlands
Phone +31 71 56-53370
hsvedhem@rssd.esa.int

Associate editors

Andrea
Benedetto

University ROMA TRE, Department of Engineering
via Vito Volterra, 62
00146 Rome
Italy
benedet@uniroma3.it

Michael
Berger

ESA - ESRIN, EOP-SA
Italy
michael.berger@esa.int

Bernard
Celerier

Université de Montpellier II - CNRS, Géosciences Montpellier
Case courrier 60
34095 Montpellier Cedex 5
France
bernard.celerier@gm.univ-montp2.fr

Marina
Díaz-Michelena

INTA, Space Programs & Space Sciences
Spain
diazma@inta.es

Jean
Dumoulin

French institute of science and technology for transport, development and networks (IFSTTAR), Components & Systems (COSYS)
Route de Bouaye - CS4
44344 Bouguenais
France
Phone +33(0)240845624
jean.dumoulin@ifsttar.fr

Lev
Eppelbaum

Tel Aviv University, Faculty of Exact Sciences, School of Geosciences
Ramat Aviv
6997801 Tel Aviv
Israel
Phone +9723 6405086
levap@post.tau.ac.il
Lev Eppelbaum

Peter
Falkner

ESA/ESTEC, Future Missions Office
Keplerlaan 1
Postbus 299 Noordwijk
Netherlands
peter.falkner@esa.int

Maria
Genzer

Finnish Meteorological Institute, Earth Observation
Erik Palmenin aukio 1
00560 Helsinki
Finland
Phone +358295394724
maria.genzer@fmi.fi

Jyri
Heilimo

FMI, Arctic Research
Finland

Kari U.
Kaila

University of Oulu, Physics
P.O.Box 3000
Fin-90014 University of Oulu
Finland
Phone +358-8-5531283
kari.kaila@oulu.fi

Günter
Kargl

Space Research Institute / Austrian Academy of Sciences, Planetary Physics
Austria
Phone +43 316 4120 652
guenter.kargl@oeaw.ac.at

Jarmo
Koistinen

Finnish Meteorological Institute, Earth Observation
Finland

Valery
Korepanov

Lviv Center of Institute for Space Research, Lviv Centre
Naukova St 5-a
79060 Lviv
Ukraine
Phone +380 32 2639163
vakor@isr.lviv.ua
Valery Korepanov

Mark
Leese

Open University, Department of Physical Sciences
Walton Hall
Milton Keynes MK7 6AA
United Kingdom

Nicola
Masini

IBAM-Istituto per i Beni Archeologici e Monumentali, CNR
C.da S. Loja
85050 Tito Scalo (PZ)
Italy
n.masini@ibam.cnr.it
Nicola Masini

Antti
Mäkelä

Finnish Meteorological Institute, Climate Service Centre
Finland

Mark
Paton

Finnish Meteorological Institute
Finland

Dirk
Richter

University of Colorado, INSTAAR
1560 30th Street
Colorado
Boulder 80303
United States
dirk.richter@colorado.edu

Lutz
Richter

Kayser-Threde GmbH
Germany

Mike
Rose

British Antarctic Survey, Physical Science Division
United Kingdom
m.rose@bas.ac.uk

Walter
Schmidt

Finnish Meteorological Institute (FMI), Earth Observation
Erik Palmenin aukio 1
00101 Helsinki
Finland
Phone +358 29539 4658
walter.schmidt@fmi.fi

Francesco
Soldovieri

Istituto per il Rilevamento Elettromagnetico dell’Ambiente, Consiglio Nazionale delle Ricerche
Via Diocleziano 328
80124 Napoli
Italy
Phone +39 081 5707999
soldovieri.f@irea.cnr.it

Mikko
Syrjäsuo

The University Centre in Svalbard
P.O. Box 156
9171 Longyearbyen
Norway
mikko.syrjasuo@unis.no

Sandor
Szalai

KFKI Research Institute for Particle and Nuclear Physics, Space Technology
P.O.Box 49
1525 Budapest
Hungary
szalai@rmki.kfki.hu
Sandor Szalai

Hiroyuki
Tanaka

Luis
Vazquez

Facultad de Informatica, Departamento de Matematica Aplicada
Universidad Complutense, Ciudad Universi
Madrid
28040 Madrid
Spain
lvazquez@fdi.ucm.es
Luis Vazquez

Christoph
Waldmann

University of Bremen, MARUM
Germany
waldmann@marum.de

Mehrez
Zribi

cnrs, cesbio
18, Avenue Edouard Belin
Toulouse
31409 Toulouse
France
Phone (33) 5 61 55 85 25
mehrez.zribi@cesbio.cnes.fr
Mehrez Zribi
Publications Copernicus