Journal cover Journal topic
Geoscientific Instrumentation, Methods and Data Systems An interactive open-access journal of the European Geosciences Union
Journal topic

Journal metrics

Journal metrics

  • IF value: 1.302 IF 1.302
  • IF 5-year value: 1.356 IF 5-year
    1.356
  • CiteScore value: 1.47 CiteScore
    1.47
  • SNIP value: 0.810 SNIP 0.810
  • IPP value: 1.37 IPP 1.37
  • SJR value: 0.598 SJR 0.598
  • Scimago H <br class='hide-on-tablet hide-on-mobile'>index value: 8 Scimago H
    index 8
  • h5-index value: 14 h5-index 14

Editors of this journal work on a purely voluntary basis without remuneration in line with the not-for-profit philosophy of the EGU.

Executive editors
Jean Dumoulin

Jean Dumoulin

French institute of science and technology for transport, development and networks (IFSTTAR)
Components & Systems (COSYS)
Allée des Ponts et Chaussées - CS 5004
44344 Bouguenais
France
Phone +33(0)240845624
jean.dumoulin@ifsttar.fr
Jean Dumoulin
Salvatore Grimaldi

Salvatore Grimaldi

University of Tuscia
DIBAF
Via Camillo de Lellis
001100 Viterbo
Italy
salvatore.grimaldi@unitus.it
Salvatore Grimaldi

Håkan Svedhem

ESA/ESTEC
Research and Space Science Dep.
Keplerlaan 1
2200 AG Noordwijk
Netherlands
Phone +31 71 56-53370
hsvedhem@cosmos.esa.int
Associate editors

Andrea Benedetto

University ROMA TRE
Department of Engineering
via Vito Volterra, 62
00146 Rome
Italy
andrea.benedetto@uniroma3.it

Stephen Cohn

United States

Marina Díaz-Michelena

INTA
Space Programs & Space Sciences
Spain
diazma@inta.es

Anette Eltner

Technische Universität Dresden
Insitute of Photogrammetry and Remote Sensing
Department of Geosciences
Germany
Lev Eppelbaum

Lev Eppelbaum

Tel Aviv University
Faculty of Exact Sciences
School of Geosciences
Ramat Aviv
6997801 Tel Aviv
Israel
Phone +9723 6405086
levap@post.tau.ac.il
Lev Eppelbaum

Maria Genzer

Finnish Meteorological Institute
Space research and observation technologies
Erik Palmenin aukio 1
00560 Helsinki
Finland
Phone +358295394724
maria.genzer@fmi.fi

Ari-Matti Harri

Finnish Meteorological Institute
Space Research Division
Finland

Jyri Heilimo

FMI
Arctic Research
Finland

Kari U. Kaila

University of Oulu
Physics
P.O.Box 3000
Fin-90014 University of Oulu
Finland
Phone +358-8-5531283
kari.kaila@oulu.fi

Günter Kargl

Space Research Institute / Austrian Academy of Sciences
Planetary Physics
Austria
Phone +43 316 4120 652
guenter.kargl@oeaw.ac.at

Jarmo Koistinen

Finnish Meteorological Institute
Earth Observation
Finland
Valery Korepanov

Valery Korepanov

Lviv Center of Institute for Space Research
Lviv Centre
Naukova St 5-a
79060 Lviv
Ukraine
Phone +380 32 2639163
vakor@isr.lviv.ua
Valery Korepanov
Nicola Masini

Nicola Masini

IBAM-Istituto per i Beni Archeologici e Monumentali
CNR
C.da S. Loja
85050 Tito Scalo (PZ)
Italy
n.masini@ibam.cnr.it
Nicola Masini

Antti Mäkelä

Finnish Meteorological Institute
Climate Change and Extreme Weather
Finland
Fernando Nardi

Fernando Nardi

University for Foreigners of Perugia
WARREDOC
Water Resource Research and Documentation Center
Italy
fernando.nardi@unistrapg.it
Fernando Nardi

Mark Paton

Finnish Meteorological Institute
Finland

Walter Schmidt

Aalto University
Maarintie 8
02270 Espoo
Finland
walter.schmidt@fmi.fi

Francesco Soldovieri

Istituto per il Rilevamento Elettromagnetico dell’Ambiente, Consiglio Nazionale delle Ricerche
Via Diocleziano 328
80124 Napoli
Italy
Phone +39 081 5707999
soldovieri.f@irea.cnr.it

Mikko Syrjäsuo

The University Centre in Svalbard
P.O. Box 156
9171 Longyearbyen
Norway
mikko.syrjasuo@unis.no

Hiroyuki Tanaka

Flavia Tauro

Flavia Tauro

University of Tuscia
Dipartimento per l'Innovazione nei Sistemi Biologici, Agroalimentari e Forestali
Via San Camillo de Lellis, snc
01100 Viterbo
Italy
flavia.tauro@unitus.it
Flavia Tauro

Fabio Tosti

University of West London (UWL)
School of Computing and Engineering
United Kingdom
Luis Vazquez

Luis Vazquez

Facultad de Informatica
Departamento de Matematica Aplicada
Universidad Complutense, Ciudad Universi
28040 Madrid
Spain
lvazquez@fdi.ucm.es
Luis Vazquez
Andrew Wickert

Andrew Wickert

University of Minnesota
Saint Anthony Falls Laboratory
Department of Earth & Environmental Sciences
116 Church Street SE
Minneapolis, Minnesota 55455-0231
United States
awickert@umn.edu
Andrew Wickert

Olivier Witasse

European Space Agency
Science Support Office
Keplerlaan 1 PO BOX 299
2200 AG Noordwijk
Netherlands
Phone 0031-71-565-8015
owitasse@cosmos.esa.int
Mehrez Zribi

Mehrez Zribi

CNRS
cesbio
18, Avenue Edouard Belin
31401 Toulouse
France
Phone (33) 5 61 55 85 25
mehrez.zribi@cesbio.cnes.fr
Mehrez Zribi
Publications Copernicus