Journal cover Journal topic
Geoscientific Instrumentation, Methods and Data Systems An interactive open-access journal of the European Geosciences Union
Journal topic

Journal metrics

Journal metrics

  • IF value: 1.319 IF 1.319
  • IF 5-year value: 1.299 IF 5-year 1.299
  • CiteScore value: 1.27 CiteScore 1.27
  • SNIP value: 0.740 SNIP 0.740
  • SJR value: 0.598 SJR 0.598
  • IPP value: 1.21 IPP 1.21
  • h5-index value: 12 h5-index 12
  • Scimago H index value: 6 Scimago H index 6
Chief-executive editor
Jothiram Vivekanandan

Jothiram Vivekanandan

National Center for Atmospheric Research, Earth Observing Laboratory
3090 Center Green Dr.
Colorado
Boulder 80301
United States
vivek@ucar.edu
Jothiram Vivekanandan
Executive editors

Ari-Matti Harri

Finnish Meteorological Institute, Space Research Division
Finland

Håkan Svedhem

ESA/ESTEC, Research and Space Science Dep.
Keplerlaan 1
2200 AG Noordwijk
Netherlands
Phone +31 71 56-53370
hsvedhem@rssd.esa.int
Associate editors

Andrea Benedetto

University ROMA TRE, Department of Engineering
via Vito Volterra, 62
00146 Rome
Italy
benedet@uniroma3.it

Michael Berger

ESA - ESRIN, EOP-SA
Italy
michael.berger@esa.int

Marina Díaz-Michelena

INTA, Space Programs & Space Sciences
Spain
diazma@inta.es

Jean Dumoulin

French institute of science and technology for transport, development and networks (IFSTTAR), Components & Systems (COSYS)
Route de Bouaye - CS4
44344 Bouguenais
France
Phone +33(0)240845624
jean.dumoulin@ifsttar.fr
Lev Eppelbaum

Lev Eppelbaum

Tel Aviv University, Faculty of Exact Sciences, School of Geosciences
Ramat Aviv
6997801 Tel Aviv
Israel
Phone +9723 6405086
levap@post.tau.ac.il
Lev Eppelbaum

Peter Falkner

ESA/ESTEC, Future Missions Office
Keplerlaan 1
Postbus 299 Noordwijk
Netherlands
peter.falkner@esa.int

Maria Genzer

Finnish Meteorological Institute, Space research and observation technologies
Erik Palmenin aukio 1
00560 Helsinki
Finland
Phone +358295394724
maria.genzer@fmi.fi

Jyri Heilimo

FMI, Arctic Research
Finland

Kari U. Kaila

University of Oulu, Physics
P.O.Box 3000
Fin-90014 University of Oulu
Finland
Phone +358-8-5531283
kari.kaila@oulu.fi

Günter Kargl

Space Research Institute / Austrian Academy of Sciences, Planetary Physics
Austria
Phone +43 316 4120 652
guenter.kargl@oeaw.ac.at

Jarmo Koistinen

Finnish Meteorological Institute, Earth Observation
Finland
Valery Korepanov

Valery Korepanov

Lviv Center of Institute for Space Research, Lviv Centre
Naukova St 5-a
79060 Lviv
Ukraine
Phone +380 32 2639163
vakor@isr.lviv.ua
Valery Korepanov
Nicola Masini

Nicola Masini

IBAM-Istituto per i Beni Archeologici e Monumentali, CNR
C.da S. Loja
85050 Tito Scalo (PZ)
Italy
n.masini@ibam.cnr.it
Nicola Masini

Antti Mäkelä

Finnish Meteorological Institute, Climate Change and Extreme Weather
Finland

Mark Paton

Finnish Meteorological Institute
Finland

Dirk Richter

University of Colorado, INSTAAR
1560 30th Street
Colorado
Boulder 80303
United States
dirk.richter@colorado.edu

Lutz Richter

Kayser-Threde GmbH
Germany

Mike Rose

British Antarctic Survey, Physical Science Division
United Kingdom
m.rose@bas.ac.uk

Walter Schmidt

Aalto University
Maarintie 8
02270 Espoo
Finland
walter.schmidt@fmi.fi

Francesco Soldovieri

Istituto per il Rilevamento Elettromagnetico dell’Ambiente, Consiglio Nazionale delle Ricerche
Via Diocleziano 328
80124 Napoli
Italy
Phone +39 081 5707999
soldovieri.f@irea.cnr.it

Mikko Syrjäsuo

The University Centre in Svalbard
P.O. Box 156
9171 Longyearbyen
Norway
mikko.syrjasuo@unis.no

Hiroyuki Tanaka

Luis Vazquez

Luis Vazquez

Facultad de Informatica, Departamento de Matematica Aplicada
Universidad Complutense, Ciudad Universi
Madrid
28040 Madrid
Spain
lvazquez@fdi.ucm.es
Luis Vazquez

Christoph Waldmann

University of Bremen, MARUM
Germany
waldmann@marum.de
Mehrez Zribi

Mehrez Zribi

CNRS, cesbio
18, Avenue Edouard Belin
Toulouse
31401 Toulouse
France
Phone (33) 5 61 55 85 25
mehrez.zribi@cesbio.cnes.fr
Mehrez Zribi
Publications Copernicus